Blog-tember Day 22 | Fall Must-Haves

Hi. My name is Stephanie. And I am your #basicwhitegirl.

I love most things fall and pumpkin spice.

Now, I will say…I think America is going overboard trying to exploit the pumpkin spice-loving market, and don’t tell anyone, but I’m getting a little sick of pumpkin spice things. Agh! I can’t believe I said that out loud.  But, I will also try almost anything once if it’s labeled pumpkin spice…so I still feed into the shenanigans.

Sadly, thankfully, I don’t live in the land of pumpkin everything anymore, and we kind of have to make it seem like commercialized Fall all on our own here.

Here’s a couple of things I’ve been gifted from America though that are my top treasures this season.

1. This Heritage Pumpkin candle from Target

heritage-pumpkin

I mean it’s pumpkin, a candle, soy, and from Target…is there anything more white girl Fall than that?? I just made the mistake of grabbing the link for you guys and looking at all the seasonal ones they have and I now want!

2. This Coffee Creamer

coffee-mate-pumpkin-spice

Ok, maybe slightly more Fall white girl than the candle is pumpkin spice lattes. I can’t get those, but I can have shelf stable creamer brought to me by visitors!

3. This Apple Cider Recipe

apple-cider

We have a friend who makes this every Fall and I think the Caramel Cream makes it the best Apple Cider ever.

4. These Nail Wraps

My sister is a Jamberry Nail Consultant and keeps me supplied with nice wraps. To me it doesn’t feel like Fall until I have painted my nails black. Ever since getting the dogs I cannot paint my nails without them getting into trouble and me having to mess up my polish…so I have really been loving the wraps because they can’t get messed up and they stay on for weeks (even when I work on woodworking projects and wash the dishes every day!)

So, the obvious candles and coffee aside…what do I need to add to my Fall list?


I’m joining Baily Jean in the 2016 Blog-tember challenge, you can too!

blogtember2016

5 thoughts on “Blog-tember Day 22 | Fall Must-Haves

Leave a Reply

