Blog-tember Day 1 | Introduction

Hi! I’m Stephanie!IMG_5223

That’s me…although that was me 30 weeks pregnant…but I’m laughing and laughing is fun.

I’m an American expat (expatriate: a person who lives outside of their native country) living in Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

IMG_0859

Mostar’s iconic Old Bridge

I live with my husband Craig, our two crazy goldendoodles Niko and Ollie, and our new daughter, Charlotte.

IMG_3324

The crazy pups, although the little guy is much bigger now

IMG_7419

Charlotte will be one month old tomorrow!

We help run a student center here in Mostar which means we spend our days teaching English classes, putting on seminars, doing one on one life coaching, and drinking coffee with university students.

When I’m not on maternity leave I’m also a content manager and producer for a local website and we help out at our local church.

It’s a crazy life we lead and although we miss home and family, we love the adventure God has lead us on here. We like to say that we have good days, and we have bad days, but we never have boring days!

Instagram is pretty much my jam these days and you can follow along there on my personal account @Steffski or my creative account @_.maybesomeday._ to see more of our adventures!

insasteffski

instamaybesomeday

I’m looking forward to the Blog-tember challenge of getting back to this blogging space, although will give myself a lot of grace since I’m jumping in with an infant in tow. This space might need a facelift now that our life has changed from the Cunningham Two, to the Cunningham Three!

I’m eager to get to know you and interact with you this month and beyond!


I’m joining up with Bailey Jean and her Blog-Tember challenge, you can too!

blogtember2016

18 thoughts on “Blog-tember Day 1 | Introduction

  1. I can’t wait to follow along with YOU as well! That photo of the Old Bridge is STUNNING– what a beautiful area of the world! Excited to see more of your life there and hear about what God’s doing through your family, so cool!

  2. Wow, what an adventure you are on!! Congrats to your new baby. I hope you get a lot of snuggles in while you are on maternity leave! What an awesome ministry you and your hubby have in Mostar! I teach English to Burmese refugees in Texas so I know just a tiny taste of what it is to teach students, and it is exciting and challenging at the same time! Best wishes and I am excited to get to know you more through the Blogtember challenge!

  3. Hi Stephanie,
    what fabulous photos! What you’re both doing is so special and how beautiful is your wee bundle! Congratulations! xx Blogtember is such fun and a great way to make new blogging friends, I’m quite new to instagram really so I haven’t figured it out yet but I’ve followed your accounts and look forward to seeing your updates. Sending heaps of hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

