Blog-tember Day 18 | Vlog : Where I Live

Friday, Sept. 18: Record a VLOG! It can be about anything you’d like!

Whew, Y’all, this was a bit intimidating! But, I prevailed and I can’t wait to “meet” many of you Blog-tember ladies through your vlogs and see more of your personalities.

I chose to shate with you all a little more about where we live in Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina. It’s such a cool place!

Sorry for my shining face..I was going for natural light, haha. I also realized I could have said so much more, I just got caught up in the moment and failed to mention a lot about the facinating place we live.

Well there it is, my first Vlog! I’m looking forward to seeing what you ladies have to share!

What did I fail to mention that you would like to know? Let me know in the comments and I’ll try to answer, maybe even a follow up Q & A vlog??

blogtemberbuttonI’m linking up with the Blog-tember challenge. You can too!

12 thoughts on “Blog-tember Day 18 | Vlog : Where I Live

  1. I’d love to know a lot more! How exciting to live in a new and exciting place! Your Vlog was great! I wish I wouldn’t have put it off (and then forgot about it lol) so I had to do it in the middle of the night and had terrrrrrrrible lighting! haha! Oh well, how fun was this?!

    • Haha, I know, I let it sneak up on me and did it the morning of (the time difference works in my favor here because I can still get it done and published relatively early in America time. 🙂 ) I didn’t think I would like it but it was a fun and stretching challenge.

  2. Bosnia- Herzogovinia huh? I was there, I lived there when I was deployed in the Army…..would love to see photos of it now……Feel free to check out my vlog today as I mentioned your vlog a bit in my Vlog…….hope to talk with you soon……maybe you can be one of Scout’s guest blog and Scout out some new awesome things for us in B-H!

  3. That’s so neat!! I enjoyed your vlog!! I did my first vlog myself for this challenge and it freaked me out haha!! But, it’s kinda growing on me a little. Bosnia would be a neat place to visit someday!!

  4. This was soooo cool! Are your hot summers humid as well or just hot? I wouldn’t think of Bosnia and Herzegovina as particularly warm, unlike Thailand, but I definitely believe you! Now my interest is piqued even more for that part of the world. Thank you for sharing!

    • The summers are drier and the winters are wet and humid. We have to run dehumidifiers in the winter because without them our clothes won’t dry on the line! This is for southern BiH though…in Sarajevo it’s not quite as humid during the winter it’s just smoggy. A few weeks ago we had a cool spell but this week we’re back in the 100s!

Leave a Reply

