Blog-tember day 1 | Meet Stephanie

Ok so, if you know me, you know that I’m obsessed with Instagram. It’s probably borderline unhealthy, but we can address that later.

While on Instagram the other day I stumbled across Bailey’s Blog-tember challenge, where she provides prompts for you to write a post every day in September. I have been debating with myself for the past few days about whether or not to give her quest a try, and ultimately decided, why not?

I’m a little late to the party, but I thought I’d start with the first prompt so you can get to know me.

Hi! I’m Stephanie

I’m one half of the Cunningham Two

IMG_1520

I live abroad with my husband Craig and our crazy goldendoodle Niko in Mostar, Bosnia and Hercegovina.

Cunningham Family

Cunningham Family

We’ve been married for the past five and a half years and for four of those we have lived in Bosnia and Hercegovina. Though originally from Florida, we now help run a youth center and work with college students in a city called Mostar. If you’ve never heard of it, you should google it, we live in a fairy-tale land.

Mostar

The famous Old Bridge in Mostar

I love my family (I’m the oldest of five girls), Jesus, seasons, and traditions. I see every occasion as a chance to celebrate and bake a cake, and there’s hardly anything on earth I love as much as I love ice cream.

My favorite holidays are Christmas, my birthday (yes, it’s a holiday, it lasts for a whole week), opening day of college football (GO NOLES!), and the first day of “pumpkin season” (which this year I declared on September 1st).

I truly believe in community and camaraderie and doing life with people. It’s a big deal to us and to the people we work with.

I type how I talk and waaaaay overuse parentheses…and commas…and exclamation marks, and emoticons, and ellipses (that’s the … 😉 ).

We love our pup an embarrassing amount and I love to chronicle through pictures the adventures of our crazy, never normal, language learning, culture experiencing, student ministering, life in the Balkans.

Find me on Instagram, we’d love to have you along on the journey!

instagram

Looking forward to sharing with and learning more with you as the challenge goes on!

-Stephanie

Interested in joining me? Hope over to Brave Love blog to read more about the Blog-tember challenge.

blogtemberbutton

2 thoughts on “Blog-tember day 1 | Meet Stephanie

  1. I remember reading a book about Bosnia in fourth grade and being intrigued by such a place. I am still intrigued 18-ish years later and think it’s so cool that you actually LIVE there! I’m definitely adding your blog to my reading list! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

    • Thank *you* for stopping by too 🙂 Intriguing is definitely a great word for Bosnia and Hercegovina. The culture and passion here , as well as the rich but often sad history, are pretty fascinating and there’s always something new to learn about.

Leave a Reply

